Board of Trustees

Tim Bull

Tim Bull, Chairman of Trustees

Tim was an executive director of one of Kent’s leading companies, the Saga Group, between 1988 and 2007, and continued as a non-executive until 2015. Tim now runs the Brook Trust, a privately-funded grant-making charity, which focuses on support for victims of domestic and sexual abuse, and early intervention projects.

Blair Gulland

Blair Gulland

Blair is Chairman of Gullands Solicitors, Chairman of the Almshouse Association, Trustee of the Royal British Legion Industries, Director of Maidstone Trust, former Chairman of Kent Music and former Chairman of Sounds New.


Sarah Hohler

Sarah Hohler

Sarah has represented Malling North on Kent County Council since 1989. She is currently a Deputy Cabinet Member and represents KCC on Kent Music, Turner Contemporary, the Rochester Bridge Trust and the Kent and Medway Fire Authority.

Vicki Jessel

Vicki Jessel

Vicki is a former Director of Savills and now works part-time in PR and communications, as well as being a partner in Jessel Farms. She has a special interest in the Kent Grassroots Fund, as well as having her own family Fund with KCF.

Ann West

Ann West MBE JP DL

Ann is a retired Deputy Headteacher who spent 30 years as a magistrate, eight as Bench Chairman, was Chairman of the Independent Monitoring Board at Cookham Wood women`s prison, is Chairman of Age UK Medway, Chairman of Alumni and a Trustee of Rochester Grammar School and a Chatham Dockyard Ambassador.

Georgie Warner

Georgie Warner DL

Georgie’s career has been spent working with antique furniture and she runs her own antique sourcing business. For the past 25 years, she has worked in the Charity Sector and is a Trustee of Rochester Cathedral Trust, a Kent Ambassador and a Patron of Hadlow College. She was High Sheriff of Kent 2011-12.

Peter Williams

Peter Williams MBE

Peter is an award-winning documentary-maker and received an MBE in 2007 for his services to the arts and television. He is a Freeman of the City of Canterbury, for 21 years Chairman and now President of the Canterbury Festival, and Chair of Canterbury’s Marlowe Theatre Development Trust.

Hugo Fenwick

Hugo Fenwick

After qualifying as a Chartered Accountant with Ernst & Young, Hugo joined Fenwick Limited, the independent department store group where he is Group Trading Director. He was High Sheriff of Kent 2014-15 and is a Trustee of Canterbury Cathedral. He is Vice-Chairman of Canterbury College, Vice-Chair of Sandwell Academy in the West Midlands and Governor of Spring Grove School.

We are grateful to John R. K. Emly, FCIS, a co-opted member of our Investment Committee.  Following a long and successful city career at Robert Fleming, the London-based international investment bank, John was appointed Investment Director of the £5bn Civil Aviation Authority Pension Scheme.  He also holds a number of directorships of investment trust companies. 





Lord De Lisle

Viscount De L'Isle MBE, The Lord-Lieutenant of Kent

Lady Anne-Marie Nelson

Lady Anne-Marie Nelson CBE DL

Simon MacLachlan

Simon macLachlan MBE DL

    Rt James Langstaff

The Rt Revd James Langstaff, Bishop of Rochester